At JG Pest Control we believe your feedback helps us provide customer satisfaction. Please take a moment to submit a review below and tell us your experience and how we can improve our services.

I was very happy with the service from Ian today. The service carried out was residential rat extermination and proofing.

Lorraine Williams    18/01/2014    NW London   

Mice control service carried out, friendly and professional service given.

Lisa Alexandersson    18/01/2014    East London   

It was refreshing to have such a friendly technician, a good job was completed.

Darvinder Singh Gurwani    15/01/2014    Twickenham   

I would recommend this company for pest control services. (Cockroach treatment carried out effectively).

Lacey Trower    15/01/2014    Harrow   

Very efficient, courteous service for control of cockroaches in my house. I look forward to the quick results!

Susan Houder    17/01/2014    Wembley   

JG Pest control comes highly recommended.

Mr Thakker    16/01/2014    Harrow   

I was very pleased with the prompt service and politeness of the technician, Mark.

Amanda Burton    02/01/2014    Guildford   

Very happy with the service provided. Good quick response.

Lucy White    10/01/2014    Fulham   

Mark was very professional and I was very happy with the mice control service he provided. I can't wait for the end result. Thank you to Mark and the office staff who were also very helpful and reassuring.

Teodora Mimaloda    27/01/2014    Wandsworth   

The service received (Cockroach control) was very prompt and professional. The charged price was fair and the staff and workman was very helpful, friendly and insightful. All in all I am a happy customer. I will be recommending this company to my friends and family should they require pest control services.

Bonnie Cockmartin    21/01/2014    Croydon   

Used JG pest after another company and the problem was finally removed. good service.

Xavi    08/02/2014    South East   

Very happy with the quote and bird spiking carried out at my shop, I have also used this company for rat control extermination and got very quick results. Would recommend to anyone.

Parker    10/02/2014    Harrow   

Had Ian to remove squirrels, really helpful staff and very friendly. Thanks.

Raj    21/02/2014    Uxbridge   

Very good service by jg

Peter Burton    25/02/2014    Southall, London   

Great fast service. Caught a mouse on the visit and removed it. Very good thank you.

Katherine Ball    25/02/2014    Chelsea   

Houston we have a problem.
And JG came up with the answer.
Barry came and heated the house to boiling point.
I was beside myself with horror and needed a speedy result and JG provoded it,Praise the Lord and JG and Barry
Highly recommend,for the sypmpathy cool calm heads and a result Well done to all

Patricia    14/09/2015   

Very good and professional service from JG.

Derek    21/09/2015    Beckton, London   

Really impressed by this organisation, from the moment I called through to the visit. Friendly, reassuring ( I have rodent phobia!), and swift to respond. I got an appointment quickly and at the weekend so didn't have to rearrange work. They really know their stuff. I will wholeheartedly recommend to others.

Kate    03/10/2015    Islington/kings Cross   

A very friendly, courteous and prompt and informative service. Unfortunately the news was bad, in that we had an untreatable ivy bee infestation. Many thanks. Can be highly recommended
Mr. and Mrs. Leonard - 8 October 2015

G Leonard    08/10/2015   

We had a squirrel problem and the Connor was very polite and courteous.
He explained the options very well and was very professional.

Michael Diaper    17/12/2015    Teddington, London   

JG Environmental Pest Control is a good company to do business with. I found there were no hidden agendas with this company, 'its what it says on the tin' Their technician David was very courteous, friendly and efficient in addressing my plight . He also provided me with good sound information to help us stop vermin from entering our home for the future. Wonderful service, good to know who to call if I have pests in the home again.
I would certainly employ them again and I also would certainly recommend them to anyone to address their pest problems.

Thank you once again.

Vinnette Petrie    21/12/2015    London   

I can not recommend JP Pest Control enough. I have been provided a quote within hours, paying over the phone was hassle-free and a professional came to inspect the house with a very short notice. Fantastic customer service and friendly staff!

Maria    28/12/2015    Ilford   

Thanks for the quick same day visit by Barry H. He was clear and straight talking, taking time to explain what the visit would include and then describing what he'd discovered following his inspection of the loft and the outside storage area. He has left traps for our unwanted furry visitors, and I feel confident we'll get this sorted out quickly. He'll be back in 3 weeks to check and I'm very happy indeed with the service.

Mrs J. Willis    04/01/2016    Essex   

Many thanks to your technician ,Rhys, for the professional and thorough service he provided. He was very efficient , dealing with the problem for me, offering other services that may be helpful, explaining them fully including cost. Rhys was also very understanding about my severe rodent phobia
I would certainly recommend your company to other people.

Mrs. Pamela Brown    05/01/2016    Mitcham.Surrey   

I had fleas + bedbugs heated & spray treatment done for the whole property, I was very worried when moved into a new property after having fleas bite, contacted JG pest control for advice and they had been so brilliant. I would like to say thank you to David the technician who did my flat. Him and another the guy, they were so helpful, and when finished they left the place very neat and tidy just how it was before. Inform me about everything regarding after treatment..etc. I am so so happy with the service. It is a bit more pricey compare to many other pest control company out there, but honestly you do get what you pay for. They turn up at the exact right time they promised too. Very helpful with every single aspect of the problem, explained clearly about how my whole property would be treated. And even afterward when I had a few queries I called the office and they was so excellent on the phone reassuring their service and I can contact them if needed another spray after 6 weeks. I will not hesitate to use JG pest control for anything else in the future!!! Thank you so much!

Bichngoc Vu    06/01/2016    London   

Excellent service. Highly recommend JG Pest control. We had an infestation of bed bugs in my mothers house, which we discovered after she was taken into hospital. I rang JG's and explained the problem. They said they could have someone out the next day (and they were cheaper than the city council) They were very prompt and efficient. And even though we had to call on them to come back for a second visit, they were very helpful and efficient. And all of my family would like to thank all involved for an excellent service. A++++++

Wendy Holman    06/01/2016    Oxford   

The JG team were very helpful over the phone and advised on the different types of treatments available. Quotes followed in minutes through email and an appointment agreed within 2 days. The Operative turned up on time and took care of the infestation very professionally. A report followed later in the day by email. All in all an extremely professional company and I would not hesitate to recommend.

Michael    07/01/2016    Sidcup - Kent   

This is the third time we have used them. Booking of the job is always easy. The technicians are prompt; courteous and know their stuff. I especially want to commend Chris Daley who attended today for his honesty as to whether there was evidence of a problem. His conduct will make me use your service again and recommend your company to others. What a star!

sharon    19/01/2016    Ealing   

Unwelcome furry visitor in the kitchen!
Sean phoned before arrival, arrived on time as agreed, and was very helpful, friendly and professional.
Hopefully the visitor will be no more by the time JG comes back to check!

Anthony Harding    19/01/2016    Merton Park   

i had awful bed bugs JG said they would get rid of them
and thats what they did!
FIRST CLASS
jeff cooper 25/1/2016 stanmore

jeff cooper    25/01/2016   

Called At 9.45 am , Tony Surveyor called within hour to advise would be at site within 30 minutes was spot on time . Really friendly and professional , found pest entrance immediately via a drain we did not know was present . So impressed with the service have cancelled our contract with Rentokil who could not be bothered to return our call with a 24 hour period . JG Pest control now have this contract what more to I need to say

Solus Accident Repair Centre    03/02/2016    Erith   

I cannot recommend the services of JG Pest Control more highly. They believe in good old fashioned customer service and they do what they say they are going to do, when they say they are going to do it, and they keep you updated every step of the way. My daughter’s student flat became infested with bedbugs and they first contacted Rentokil in Manchester for an estimate for heat treatment. The price kept changing (upwards) and a contract finally appeared which was all based on the assessment from the ‘site visit’. As there hadn’t been one my daughter finally rang to ask us for advice – and when we rang the main Rentokil switchboard they were adamant that they never quote without a site visit, so we smelt a rat and decided to look elsewhere for help. JG Pest Control to the rescue and off to Manchester to sort the problem out. Their quote was much better value for money in that it treated all the bedrooms and shared areas and was much more thorough. They were clear about what the heat treatment would involve and how to prepare - and it went like clockwork and it worked 100%. We cannot praise either the help and advice given by Sam Devereux, or the chaps who turned out to do the job, more and would go straight back to them in the future without a second thought. Thank you all so much.

Belinda H    08/02/2016    Manchester   

Excellent service. Sorted after a botched job by Absolute Environment. JG Pest Control came the next day and were fuss-free, with clear instructions. A few weeks later itching stopped. 6 weeks later after 1 visit I have steamed and there was no smell of bedbugs at all. I haven't done any other treatment meantime so it must be you guys, should have called you sooner!

Anna    16/02/2016    Hemel Hempstead   

Was recommended from my neighbour. Just had my last visit. Can't speak highly enough of this service. All the guys were polite, friendly & professional.

Thank you so much in getting rid of my mice problem.

Cathie Sutton    02/03/2016    SE18   

Fantastic service from initial phone call. Visited next morning and the technician was so helpful and explained everything.
Felt miles better after this first visit and I am terrified of mice so that is no mean task
Do not hesitate to use this firm they are brilliant

Pauline Humphrey    07/03/2016    Greenwich   

I was very impressed with the extremely prompt, professional and friendly service provided by jg

Vanessa    02/07/2016    Hendon   

Testimonial * I could not fault young Tom, he was very polite and professional. He tended to our wasps nest very efficiently. He is a credit to the company and should be commended for his ability in resolving our issue promptly. Thank you again Tom.

Author *A Cashmore    03/07/2016    LocationCoventry   

I called around 10am. Booked in same day with email confirmation. The office staff were extremely professional and helpful in the phone. Phil 'The Exterminator', turned up at 3pm the same day as agreed. We spent about 30mins surveying the bees to work out how best to locate the nest. It was on quite a tricky pitched roof and there was no fuss with access, he just got on with it. Also a really nice guy. I would highly recommend JG Pest control!

Author Hamilton    06/07/2016    Location Birmingham   

Testimonial *Absolutely brilliant-call made 7.30 on the evening which was answered by a real live polite and helpful person. Attended the following day around lunchtime called to say on their way as promised bees nest removed job done. Fantastic prompt efficient and polite would recommend all day long

Author *Carol    08/07/2016   

I would like to thank Scott Capper for his visit today. Scott was extremely professional and friendly.
Scott came across as very knowledgeable and was very helpful and willing in carrying out his tasks and giving us advice at the same time.
I have recommended that he also visits us for his next visit hopefully to finalise our mice problem.
Thank you very much.

Azmal Bahar    14/07/2016    Stanmore   

JG were terrific. They arranged a visit the morning after I called, and an extremely helpful person arrived promptly and dealt with the bee colony under the floorboards in one of our bedrooms. The three week guarantee has given us peace of mind too. Many thanks.

Author *Frances Rae    14/07/2016    Tunbridge Wells   

Testimonial * Very swift, efficient removal of our wasps nest, and a courteous service. I would recommend this firm to anyone with a pest problem and will definitely contact them again if necessary in future. They have also guaranteed the work, so if there are any more wasps in a week's time they will return to sort the problem out, with no extra charge.

Author *Clare    17/07/2016    Location Herts   

Testimonial *We had a swarm of bees which had found a home in the space between a hanging roof and the bedroom studwork.
I consulted beekeeping friends who said that the bees would not be able to be saved without removing the roofing or internal bedroom wall.
Rang JG who made a next day appointment and they came on time after ringing half an hour before.
Bees went from our wall but many were left in next door neighbours roof of our semis so after 5 days to make sure the first try had not fully worked JG returned and have got rid of the survivors.
They were very efficient confirming the appointments, payments, actions etc by email in all cases.

Author *AlanMatthews    18/07/2016    Location little Baddow essex   

Thought it was bees but it was in fact wasps! All dealt with very efficiently. The wasps were not happy but I am.

Peter Owen    19/07/2016    Brockham   

Had David come out to look into a spider issue. Was quick, thorough and efficient and very friendly. Went over the entire property to ensure there would be no spiders in the property in the foreseeable future and identified and destroyed a false widow during his visit. Would certainly recommend to a friend and use again in the future is required.

Ben McAleer    20/07/2016   

Testimonial *Carried out the work exactly as stated. Excellent.

Author *Atul Patel    20/07/2016    Badgers Mount   

Testimonial *This is the second time I have called on JGE. Again it was flying stingers taking a shine to our flat roof area. Daniel was efficient, helpful and courteous. It looks like the treatment has worked, as he said it would, but I know JGE will return if not. Which leaves me with a comforting sense of security. They will always be my first contact for any future pest problems.

Author Michael Carter*    20/07/2016    Location Orpington, Kent   

I have just had a visit from Paul who has treated an ant infestation for me. What a lovely man - friendly, respectful, and committed to solving whatever issue he has been called for. Paul explained everything clearly and was a pleasure to have in my home - thank you so much, I hope I don't have to call again but that is meant in the best possible way! I would have no hesitation in using the company again, if required.

DLB    21/07/2016   

I had a problem with a Mole in my garden, which was ruining the lawn. The service received from JG Pest Control was very prompt and professional. Our special thanks to Scott Capper, their technician, who we found to be friendly, polite and proffessional in providing an excellent service. I would highly recommend this company without any hesitation.

Author * Navin Sharma    22/07/2016    Location Pinner, Middx.   

The first tradesman I've had in a long time who was courteous, took time to answer my questions, and to explain to me what he was going to do. No fuss, got on with the job and was finished in no time. My problem was solved! I was very impressed by his profesionalism and politeness. I will never use another company while they are still trading.
Sadly I can't remember his name.

Rita    26/07/2016    KT15   

Testimonial *
The swarm had lodged itself upstairs between the hanging tiles on a dormer and the bedroom studwork inside. We could hear them buzzing through the bedroom wall !!
It was reluctantly decided that they could not be removed/rescued and the only way to be rid of them was to destroy the nest from the outside.
The operative had to come three times at one week intervals before no more were seen - this was obviously a tough swarm.
The service provided however was very professionally managed - someone always answered the phone, there was email confirmation and the operative always phoned within the appointed time about half an hour before he arrived.
The service is not too cheap but there were no quibbles about "free" return visits to finally clear the problem.

Author *Alan Matthews    29/07/2016    Location Little Baddow , near Chelmsford, Essex   

Testimonial *Next day service was really appreciated,quick and efficient service carried out by Daniel Wynn to Goethe rid of a wasp nest in a bush.Would be glad to recommend JG.

Author *Barry Martin    31/07/2016    Location Hornchurch Essex   

Testimonial We were setting up on Saturday afternoon 30th July
for for a sixtieth birthday garden party the next day when it became evident that we had a wasps nest in the eaves exactly beside the bar! I didn't think we'd get anybody to come out on a Saturday evening. I phoned, talked to a very friendly lady who sent out a man that evening. I was told they couldn't guarantee all the wasps being dead by the following day but ... they were! Excellent result. Thank you!

Author Mylene O'Connor    01/08/2016    Location Downton near Salaibury   

Testimonial *
On sighting a mouse scurrying across the floor, I called JG who immediately sent out an engineer. I was utterly petrified but the engineer, Aaron
Mc, was so supportive and thorough that I felt secure. Fantastic service and I highly recommend this company for quick and efficient care. Worth every penny!

Author *JW    03/08/2016    Location. W9   

Testimonial *. Delighted with very prompt and efficient service to remove wasp nest. Operator arrived within 2 hours of me calling and dealt with problem swiftly and with no fuss. Was also very knowledgable and gave me lots of background as to what he needed to do. Thank you very much, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you and will certainly use you again if any more problems arise.

Author Deborah Morgan    03/08/2016    Location Sevenoaks   

Testimonial : Called on Monday wasp nest gone by Tuesday & it cost less than a quarter of the cost I was quoted by rentokil, really good service & a big thank you to Dan ( the wasp man ) 🐝🐝

Author *jackie salter    04/08/2016    Locationwolverhampton   

Testimonial * Jamie & colleague came out on Thursday 4th Aug 2016. To deal with a bees nest. Very pleased with their service. Very helpful, friendly & polite. Hopefully they have cured the problem. I've rated them a 5. Thank you very much.

Author * Mrs Helen robbins    04/08/2016    Location great Barr birmingham   

Testimonial * JG Pest Control is very prompt with returning calls, following up with visits & dealing with follow-ups when necessary. Their 3 month 'guarantee' period is very reassuring. Highly Commended, thank you.

Author * Laraine    06/08/2016    Location Southampton   

Very efficient. I rang on the Saturday and Dan arrived on the Sunday. Dan did a wonderful job (wasp nests) and explained everything at the right level with our 4 year old. Thank you.

Ms Turner    08/08/2016    Luton   

Very professional and friendly member of staff Would like to thank David for the rat and ant advice as well! Wasp problem seems to have resolved. Would recommend and use this company again. Came same day to sort out wasp problem after payment over the phone-brilliant!!

Amarjit Gill    08/08/2016   

Testimonial *Thank you very much for your prompt and professional service; I am now able to go out of my front door 😀 without being stung by wasps.

Author *jayne    09/08/2016   

Testimonial *We had a severe bed bug problem the technician came round on time and was excellent totally cleared the house of the bed bugs (just wish my mate who caused them could be sprayed ) i was wary of the price but i would of paid more excellent service from friendly helpful people would highly recommend to anyone

Author *ricky mcmillan    09/08/2016    Location luton   

TestimonialWe had a dead fox under a thick hedge in the back garden. Difficult to get to and remove. Technician cleared the undergrowth and removed the decaying body. Throughout the job the man was polite and very helpful. Cleared and disinfected the site. What a relief.
A job well done.

Author *D Boora    12/08/2016    LocationLoughton   

TestimonialWe had a dead fox under a thick hedge in the back garden. Difficult to get to and remove. Technician cleared the undergrowth and removed the decaying body. Throughout the job the man was polite and very helpful. Cleared and disinfected the site. What a relief.
A job well done.

Author *D Boora    12/08/2016    LocationLoughton   

Excellent Service and peace of mind from the technician who talked us through the whole process of removing the wasps nest. First Class thanks

Darren    15/08/2016    Daventry   

Just wanted to say thank to the staff at JG Pest Control. I had a very positive experience from the time of my call, where I was treated with respect, everything was explained to me and I was guaranteed a next day visit. Steve the technician was extremely good, called when running late (something which my local council couldn't be bothered to do and left me waiting all afternoon). Steve completely fumigated my flat from bedrooms right through to entrance area in my flat, I couldn't really have asked for more. Hopefully the bed bug infestation has been eradicated and I can sleep more soundly at night. I highly recommend this company and would recommend to anyone if they have problem with pests. Once again, thank you so much for your prompt and efficient service. If I ever have this problem again, will definitely call JG Pest Control 🙂 🙂

Author *Mandy    17/08/2016    Location Kempston   

Great service received today to get rid of a wasp nest. Karen was fab when I phoned in a panic this morning, and a technician arrived promptly this afternoon. The problem was dealt with calmly, and sooooo fast, and very reassuring to know they'll come back next week if it's not sorted. Thanks so much!

Jocey    19/08/2016    Blackheath   

Fab service and a very happy customer. The poor old fella decided to curl up and die in my garden over night, problem is I could not deal with as I have OCD - germ phobia and am pregnant ! thank goodness for this company . Dealt with professionally , quick and efficiently and my favorite bit the disinfecting area. Thankyou JG

Author *Lou Craigie    21/08/2016    Hampshire   

Testimonial *Wonderful service, came the day after I called despite there being a glut of wasps nests at the moment. Poor Nathan had started early in the morning, and was still working hard gone 9.00 pm when he got to us and was very polite and courteous. This is the morning after and there is still the odd wasp flying around as we were warned there would be, but I think it has been successful and these odd ones will soon be gone.

Author *Mrs Kathleen Martin    25/08/2016    Location Barrow-upon-Soar, Leicestershire,   

Testimonial *Although it was quite a long wait, when the technician came the problem was explained very well and sorted quickly in a friendly and courteous manner. Recommended. Thank you Jamie

Author Mrs Sinnott    25/08/2016    Location Bedford   

Testimonial *Excellent and prompt service. Would use JG again and highly recommend.

Author *L. Ford    27/08/2016    Nr Reading   

I contacted JG pest control in the morning and Leo came about 8pm the same day. No sign of wasps anywhere at the moment! Very quick and easy. Would definitely recommend. Many thanks.

Rachel    30/08/2016    Basingstoke   

Really pleased with how JG Pest Control dealt with a wasps nest problem. They were very efficient on the phone when booking a visit, and the technician came exactly when he said he would, with a confirmation phone call half an hour before he arrived. Matthew was extremely polite, knowledgeable and helpful, and treated the wasps nest effectively. A professional and reassuring company to deal with - thank you.

Author *V Buckingham    02/09/2016    North London   

Testimonial * Excellent service and your operator came the following day even though it was a Sunday and cleared the wasp nest. Two hours later there were no wasps in the garden and 24 hours later there's still no sign of a wasp.

Author SJE    05/09/2016    Location Surrey Quays / Rotherhithe   

Called the company around 9.30am, wasp nest dealt with within 2hrs...informative, friendly & professional staff...thank you P.S. Don't envy your job though...

Rachel Price *    05/09/2016    Blaby, Leicester   

Testimonial *
Very effective and efficient. Thank you!

Author *Alan Foss    06/09/2016    Location Chorleywood   

Testimonial * Dan called this morning to deal a wasp nest at the back of the house. Firstly, he kept me informed as to when he would be likely to arrive. When he did so, he was polite and efficient and explained everything to me about what he was doing and any resultant hazards of the treatment. Highly recommended.

Author * Mark Sampson    08/09/2016    Location New Cross   

Testimonial * I contacted JG Pest Control about a wasp problem in a difficult to reach place under the eaves of the roof. They attended very quickly and resolved the issue with a spray treatment.

Author *Graeme Alp    12/09/2016    Location London   

Testimonial *Same day appointment for wasp nest treatment. Friendly tel and on site staff. A second visit was required and again this was made very quickly. I highly recommend them.

Author *Susan Quinn    12/09/2016    Location Bristol   

Quick, friendly service - both by booking team and the man on site and wasp nest successfully removed first time and within half a day. Very happy

phil moura    13/09/2016    Harpenden   

Testimonial *Very satisfied with Dean's success in ridding us of a hidden wasp nest in an awkward location.

Author *Tim    16/09/2016    LocationTwickenham   

JG have given me wise and calming advice on my bed-bug infestation. They have guided me through every step kindly, sympathetically and with humour. They do warn that a second treatment is sometimes needed and say they will do it free of charge if necessary: in our case it was necessary and when I phone to say we'd had a sighting of a live bug, they were the ones who volunteered the second visit, without quibble, without delay. They seem just as determined to eradicate the problem as we are. They communicate well, they do what they say they'll do, they turn up when they say they will, they have been reliable about locking up behind them. Extremely competent. Well worth the money. Thank you JG.

Mary    16/09/2016   

Very polite and helpful team on the phone, and Mr Rose, who came out to treat the wasp's nest was informative and charming. Really recommend.

Liz Neville    19/09/2016   

Treated wasp nest. Reasonably priced and good service. Had to come out twice to treat was only reason for 4.5 stars rather than 5 but very happy with service and price. Recommended!

Sarah Oates    19/09/2016    Oxford   

Friendly staff, great results and easy to book. Thank you!!

Sophie    20/09/2016    Lambeth   

Testimonial *on Wednesday was visited by a lovely gentleman George, kept me in touch of when he would be arriving so was not having to spend the day at home, when he arrived he delt with our wasps nest very quickly and explained everything he would be doing, he assured me the problem was solved but said not to hesitate to call him on his mobile if we needed to.
Great Service very reasonable and a lovely gentleman, wasps all gone.

Author *hazel    22/09/2016    Location Sutton coldfield   

An excellent service from the start. Very quick response and totally satisfied with the outcome, professional and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Mr & Mrs Betsy    23/09/2016    London   

Had tried to get rid of wasps using spray/powder from garden centres without success. Phoned JG in morning and they visited in afternoon calling in advance to say on the way. Good polite service from technician. Quite spectacular to see wasp response. Guy certainly needed his overalls and hood!! Fingers crossed that wasps now gone but have guarantee if not!! Only downside is quite expensive for a quick visit. If only powder could be purchased domestically so could do the job myself!! But worth it to get rid of wasps.

Keith Carter    26/09/2016    Wokingham   

Had great prompt service from JG pest control. Would recommend them to anyone

Tracey S    30/09/2016   

Testimonial * A good efficient service with a smile. Very quick follow-up to check if there were any wasps still around in the loft. Highly recommended.

Author *David Hopkins    03/10/2016   

Friendly and helpful, explained all options, then got rid of the bed bugs. Excellent service.

Charlotte    03/10/2016    London   

It was a pleasure to deal with JG. There was a quick answer to our request to eliminate a wasp nest and it was removed almost immediately.

Author *Lord Remnant    04/10/2016    Henley-on-Thames   

fleas left by cat sitting daughter's cat. Couldn't sort it ourselves. Quick and efficient and friendly service from JG Pest Control. We are very relieved and grateful.

Author *peter Judd    04/10/2016    Locationcambridge   

Appointment was arranged very quickly. The technician was on time and the treatment destroyed a large wasps' nest in the first attempt.

Vincent    05/10/2016    London   

Testimonial *good. Service

Barney    10/10/2016    London   

On moving to a new property we instantly noticed a high number of wasps in our garden so we decided to call JG who said we did probably have a nest somewhere. Very quick at coming out although within 10 minutes told us we didn't have a nest at all and that the wasps are simply attracted to our trees. At first I was a little disappointed as we'd been charged for a full call out and to get rid of a nest however a big thank you to Matthew for understanding my concern at this cost and offering a partial rebate. Prompt, efficient, fair, understanding -not adjectives you can normally use to describe a companies service these days but JG PestControl are all of those and more. Hopefully we won't need to call out Pest Control again but if we do then I know who to call.

Karen Clarkin    13/10/2016    Datchet, Berkshire   

Great service, thoroughly recommend JG Pest control. Rang this morning regarding a wasp nest, Henry arrived this afternoon, and sorted it out! He was very efficient, friendly and professional. I got the same treatment on the phone when I paid later...sorry didn't catch your name! Super service, thankyou.

Kirstie    17/10/2016    HENLEY-ON-THAMES   

Testimonial *I found an absolute horror of lice on my bird within 24 hours they sent a great guy round friendly and helpful from start to finish and wonderfully discreet, really couldn't get a better or faster service
Thankyou

Author *renay    17/10/2016    Locationsolihull   

I emailed the company for a quote which I received same day. I contacted them that afternoon and was able to organise a visit on the following day. Very good customer service from the young lady on the telephone to the young man that came to deal with the wasp nest. I would thoroughly recommend this company. Many thanks for your prompt and thorough service.

Norah Howell    25/10/2016    Worcester   

I would recommend JG Pest Control to anyone. First class service from start to finish. Wonderful staff, a big thank you to Matt Ainger who was so sympathetic patient and reassuring, and to the cheery Technician who managed to keep me calm on visit. The company respected fully my request to be discreet and also accommodated my availability. Also very prompt with time. Needed a second visit which the company provided quickly. Many thanks to all at JG!

DCA    26/10/2016    Gloucestershire   

Testimonial *prompt and professional service. Definitely recommend!

Author *Richard    01/11/2016   

JG Environmental Pest Control is an excellent company to do business with. We have had 2 wasp nest infestations since the summer. We decided to call out a company to take care of the problem. Not only did JG manage to schedule us an emergency appointment but they came out on a Sunday! Our appointment was first thing in the morning and their Technician Scott Lansdowne arrived on time and even rang an our before the appointment as a curtosy call to remind us of the visit. Scott was curtious, professional and friendly. Their was a bit of confusion on our part as to their being more than one nest and so JG only had one nest down for treatment. As a show of good will Scott kindly said he would treat the second nest free of charge! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend both Scott and JG to anyone in need of pest control.
All the best.

Mr and Mrs Tyler    13/11/2016    Turweston   

I had a controller called Wayne he was very good and got rid of the rats and fast! I thought JG were expensive but at least did the job well. Friendly person !

Mr Patel    21/11/2016    Leicester   

Testimonial * Very pleased with the service and staff, quick, friendly and informative. Would recommend to anybody.

Author *Lesley Walmsley    29/12/2016    Location. London   

Testimonial I tried the chemical treatment for bed bugs from two different companies and still couldn't get rid of the pests completely. Eventually opted for the heat treatment from JP Pest Control and that was the most effective treatment. Their service is gauranteed so you get peace of mind that they will get the job done

Author *eric    29/12/2016    LocationCroydon   

Very knowledgeable staff on the phone and the team who treated the bugs were excellent. I was very upset and worried that we had inadvertently brought bedbugs to our home after going away but JG were very reassuring and after the treatment I am pleased to say everything is fine and no sign of any more bugs.

Shirley OBrien    15/01/2017    High Wycombe   

Testimonial really great service with multiple no quibble follow ups and knowledgeable advice. Problem solved permanently and my distress handled with reassurance and delicacy. Thank you

Author *Patricia    19/01/2017    Location Lewisham   

I spoke to Wayne Miller Customer Service Manager and requested a visit to investigate a noise in the loft.
He sent a Technician out who arrived exactly as planned and was very polite and conscientious. He laid some bait and within a few days the noise had stopped.
I would not hesitate to request another visit should it ever be necessary and I would thoroughly recommend J G Pest Control.

Andrew    31/01/2017    Berkshire   

The representative who visited was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The problem was swiftly identified and resolved.

Michael    03/02/2017    london   

I had a problem with rats - when I phoned the person I spoke to was really helpful, well-informed and reassuring. He arranged for someone to come out less than 24 hours later and the problem was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Matthew in the office has been great at keeping in touch and making sure the problem is all sorted, and although it wasn't cheap, the cost is no more than other agencies, and I can't fault the service. Thanks!

Author Jenny    03/02/2017   

Fingers crossed that the mice don't come back! Having lived in a first floor flat (block of 10) for 1 year without any rodent issues, I was upset when torn food wrapping and droppings appeared in low-level kitchen cupboards. After setting some traps, because I knew it wasn't a contained situation (i.e. the mice were coming in from somewhere - probably the flat beneath mine) - it didn't matter how many mice I caught - I knew I needed some 'professionals'. With no time to compare quotes (because I didn't know how big the problem was going to get in what amount of time), I decided on JG after reading reviews on their website and an initial phone call. I'm a naive guy in the sense that I tend to believe whatever 'expert opinion' I hear last. JG aren't cheap, but what's the price of peace of mind? Some people I know co-exist with mice, I didn't want to. JG's first visit saw their guy find a dead mouse in one of my traps. He also found what he thought to be the hole the mouse had come through. He filled the hole and put out some green poison. He was confident that was the end of the problem - as judging by the amount of droppings he saw he said it was probably only the one mouse which was now dead. Nice guy. Scottish. Older. Used tools to get under kitchen cupboards which I definitely couldn't have done. Spent about 45 minutes in the flat. Two weeks later came the scheduled follow up visit. Different guy. Younger. English. The green poison had all been eaten. So still had mice/coming in from somewhere. The second guy really knew his stuff (I'm naive remember). He spent two hours in the flat. Found multiple holes the first guy had missed (the hole the first guy filled didn't even turn out to be hole). Moved impossible to move furniture to get a look behind. Went up to the attic. He was brilliant - his name was William Dougherty. He blocked suspected entry points the mice were using, he put out red poison. By the time of JG's third visit, William found that the red poison he'd put out hadn't been touched - so (fingers crossed) the mice (which I'm sure are rampant in the block I live in) hadn't been able to find a way to get into my flat. He's left the poison - and occasionally I'm brave enough to look at it under the kitchen cupboards - and so far it remains untouched/uneaten. In the attic he'd found evidence - bigger droppings - of squirrel activity (which he initially thought might've been a rat/rats) - a wire had been chewed. So poison up there too. Good guy. Good attitude. Problem solver. Liked a challenge.

Mr Rana    05/02/2017    Hounslow   

Testimonial
Moth problem. Required 2 visits both of which were carried out professionally. Would certainly use this company again.

Author *sherifa    13/02/2017   

Moths maybe harmless but they are very irritating. We noticed a nasty hatching of some larvae and contacted JG pest control. They were very helpful and extremely rapid in their visit and work.
The technician was very good and the work done efficiently and thoroughly.
Fingers crossed the persistence of the moths is not as good !

SimonB    24/02/2017    Notting Hill   

I give JG PestControl all my praises, They are lovely and easy to talk too. Also very understanding and helpful, I would recommend them to anyone who has a pest problem. Superb work very professional Thank you for all your help 🙂

Sarah    08/03/2017    Maidenhead   

Darren from jg pest control did a brilliant job removing squirrels from our loft and blocking up the entry holes. A fast, efficient and effective service - also Darren was extremely courteous and well informed about the task in hand. Highly recommended- thanks for all your help.

Author *c Bailey    08/03/2017   

Testimonial * The approach to our office premises had become a daily challenge due to the numbers of pigeons which had recently decided to make the roof their roosting place of choice. JG Pest Control provided a quick, competitive and concise quote. The works were carried out on a date of our choice, the technicians - John and Mason - were on-site early in the day and completed the entire job in one day. The site was left washed and decontaminated and we have not had a problem since installation 6 weeks ago - very professional and very effective service and we would thoroughly recommend this company.

Author *Mrs Helen Howells    14/03/2017    Location Camberley   

I just moved into a new house and on moving Day noticed it was infested with bed bugs and was absolutely devastated and beside myself I immediately rang dozens of heat treatment companies... some were cheaper but something about JGs reviews and customer service over he phone drew me to them and I'm so happy it did! They attended yesterday and the guys were amazing! Friendly, empathetic, explained everything well to me, professional and kept me calm lol. My house was in a worse way then I thought but instead of doing the job I paid for and going home the guys rang head office to see what more they could do! They used more chemicals ( expensive ones that cost them money ) and put further things in place to prevent reinfestation with no extra cost to me! I cannot express how comfortable I am with this company and it's so nice not having regrets and not picking a company that just wanted my money and get out the door. Me and my partner had to spend every penny we saved to decorate and buy stuff for the new house on this treatment and don't have another penny we are mortified! We weren't even in our new home for 2 hours! Before this happend. But with the service from JG we are able to remain positive, and just be thankful our new home is in safe hands! Everything else will come with time.
Got a follow up treatment in two weeks and cannot wait To have it all settled! I have no doubt it will go well and I will have another positive review to write!

All I can say is I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND JG!! And I think rats, mice, any future possible pest control this will be the only company I will call or recomend to friends and family!

THANK YOU GUYS SO MUCH!!!

Jessica Edwards    23/03/2017    Mitcham   

Testimonial *
Dear Sirs,

thank you for your email regarding yesterdays job # 92004554 regarding a Hornets nest at our property.

We would just like to say thank you for a first class service from start to finish, we have nothing but praise for the professional way you dealt with our problem and the contact we had from your team. A special mention for Scott the Technician who dealt with our problem, he explained everything that he was going to do and advised us on the treatment he was going to carry out, he went out of his way to make sure the problem was dealt with properly and advised us not to hesitate in contacting you if there was any further problems, he is a credit to your company.

We would certainly not hesitate in recommending you to friends.

Many thanks once again.

M & R White

Author *R White    24/04/2017   

Testimonial *hi i would like to thank you for the great service you gave me at ,to me this stressful time, from matt on the phone to damon who came to my house ,you are a credit to his firm ,very kind and helpful ,you made me feel at easy and because i was upset ,made me feel better after i spoke to you, thank you all

Author *frances    15/05/2017    Locationliverpool   

Great service rang May 15th technicians Connor and Michael arrived 9-30am on the 16th May they were both vey pleasant and friendly guys a credit to the company.
The job was carried out very quickly so just waiting to see that it has worked and got rid of bee problem.

Author *Christopher    16/05/2017    LocationNorthumberland   

Testimonial *Thanks to JG pest control for an excellent service, delivered at the arranged appointment times. We chose the chemical treatment for bedbugs and to date treatment has been a great success. We needed a total of three visits and there was no issue with them returning. All technician's were very friendly, helpful and knew how to deal with the problem. Office staff are very helpful and efficient. Well done all.Fantastic service, would recommend to anyone and would certainly use them again if necessary.

Author *susan    17/05/2017    Leicestershire   

We had Ray come out to our bird problem and the service was out of this world very happy and would recommend the company to anyone

Chloe    05/06/2017    Great Yarmouth   

Cannot sing the praises of this team enough, from start to finish. Gave them a call on a Sunday in somewhat of a panic after discovering a bedroom crawling with horrible little nippy bugs, and was reassured that someone would be with me 8am the next morning to begin the heat treatment. My superman (Danny) called to ask if I was ok with him being a bit earlier - great - the sooner the better! He knew straight away what we were dealing with (bird mites) and got to work helping me sweep the rooms for items that would get damaged during the heat process and was very patient as I had my 3 year old and 9month old to deal with too. Every step was explained clearly and he kept me in the loop throughout the process. He reassured me that he was going to do everything he could to eradicate the little suckers - he seemed to have a personal vendetta against these bugs so I think we were definitely lucky that he was assigned to this job!
Courteous, professional, knowledgeable in his field.. top bloke. Top company. I hope I never have to call out pest control again, but if I do, I won't hesitate to call these guys.

Author *Amanda G    06/06/2017    Shropshire   

Your operative, Will, arrived, set our minds at rest, and solved our problem in short order. Thank you for our services, can't recommend too much

Author *Phil N    15/06/2017   

Used JG Pest Control earlier this year. One dead rat, job done

Kelvin    17/06/2017    West Byfleet, Surrey   

Two days before my holiday started to notice a few wasps in and around the house but the majority were located in the bathroom and kitchen. On inspection around the back of my property above the bathroom window I noticed quite a few wasps flying around above the window just below the guttering.

Contacted JG Pest Control explain my situation and the team acted fast and professionally explained that there nothing to worry about and they would have somebody out in the next 48 hours as I had called later afternoon on a Sunday.

I spoke with the team and explained I wouldn't be in the house as I was on holiday but my Mother would be able to let them in while I was away.

The team arrived and within an hour and a half the team were finished since they have gone I can confirmed that the wasps are no more very professional and I would highly recommend JG Pest Control. Pricing and service was unbeatable.

Author * David Rhys Payne    14/07/2017    Gravesend   

Friendly young man, who was informative and polite. Very happy customers : )

Bed bugs!    14/07/2017    Walthamstow/london   

Scott came to our house today to sort the wasp nest problem under the facias board on the outside of the building on the first floor. So professional he is. The day after no sign at all of wasp movement. So happy money well spent and will use their company again if need be. Thank you so much. Happy days.

Yusuf unluhelvaci    01/08/2017    Willesden   

Quick effective service, wasps removed straight away...were out within 24 hours!!

Mr A Grewal    01/08/2017    Reading   

Testimonial *A very prompt response both on the telephone and by the delegate. Excellent work at a reasonable price. No more problems with wasps.

Author *Charles Williams    01/08/2017    Location Dublin   

Testimonial *
I thank you for the opportunity to review your services.
I contacted your company and within 2 days your technician was on site. The gentleman who carried out the work was professional and conducted himself in a manner that speaks well for your company.
He was informative in explaining his work and offered positive advice.
The gentleman demonstrated good business practice.

Author *Gareth    02/08/2017    Location Norton LD8 2EG   

Testimonial *Appointments were offered promptly. Eradication took 2 visits ,and is now successfully completed. The 2 operatives were pleasant and knowledgable.

Author *Muriel Raleigh    02/08/2017    Location Herefordshire   

Testimonial *great service, the nest was inside the roof eaves so JG had to return twice to fully get rid of the wasps at no extra cost and no delays

Author *d taylor    02/08/2017   

Paul came round.. Assessed situation. Explained treatment. Said would return in two weeks to do follow up which wasn't needed as mice had vanished within the first few days... The Pied Piper couldn't have done it better. Would recommend and use again...

Andy    03/08/2017    Slough   

Each of the visits were carried out thoroughly and professionally. The different workers who visited were all very friendly and easy to speak to, taking time to answer all of my questions and explain what they were doing.

I would definitely recommend them and would like to thank them for their work.

Max    07/08/2017    North Kent   

Testimonial *had a wasp nest in my attic, a lovely man called marcus came round. He was efficient,professional, friendly and very reassuring. I would highly recommend jg pest control to everyone and can't thank them enough

Author *julie    22/08/2017    Location preston   

Testimonial *sorry cannot remember the young mans name, but he was very helpful and efficient. Very pleasant member of the team. Back in a week to check on wasps nest!!! 🐝🐝🐝🐝 M.Aguirre , London

Author * manoli aguirre    10/09/2017    Location balcony   

 

Add a Review






* RequiredAdd a photo?